top of page
  • Writer's pictureCongregational Federation

Day Ninety Four - Go over and walk beside


Read Acts 8: 26-31


I wonder who the first person was in your life?


I was thinking the other day of the first instances through which I became aware that God was my heavenly Father, that he sent Jesus into the world and when Jesus returned to heaven made His Holy Spirit available to us all.


I am a 1936 model so, in my case, that was seemingly a long time ago!! However, since then I can see that there has been a steady stream of people willing to demonstrate and share with me concerning spiritual things.


My thoughts go to that incident recorded in the book of Acts. As you know, Philip was directed to a particular desert road that goes down from Jerusalem to Gaza. There he met an important man from Ethiopia. After some conversation whilst the man was reading from Scripture Philip shared with him the good news about Jesus. Philip posed the question to this man, ‘Do you understand what you are reading?’ This led to the Ethiopian being baptized in water by Philip. In no time at all Philip moved on to a series of other situations where he was able to share the Good News.


Whatever your situation is as you read this reminder you can be certain that if every day is primarily committed to being available to God’s guidance, He intends to use you in sharing with others His blessings.


Whatever the nature of these blessings may be today, it is another opportunity to share your sense of faith.


Prayer

Thank you, Lord, that you have made yourself known to me and that I can trust in you day by day to fill me with your guidance, strength and understanding.

Thank you, Lord, that through you comes all the understanding, blessing and the onward path in life that I need.

Amen.


Ray Avent

5 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page